Graphic Novels

As summertime comes into full swing we’re looking forward to some amazing new reads! Check out our Summer Reading Guide for 2022 to discover our picks for each age group and genre below – and be sure to look for the Treehouse stamp of approval noting our favorite books in each section! 


 

Aru Shah and the End of Time (Graphic Novel, The) (Pandava Series) Cover Image
By Roshani Chokshi, Anu Chouhan (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781368075053
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Rick Riordan Presents - April 19th, 2022

Fall in love with the Aru Shah series all over again with this brand new graphic novel adaptation! When Aru accidentally wakes the Sleeper, an ancient demon, she must find the reincarnations of five brothers from the Hindu epic, the Mahabharata. Now gorgeously illustrated by Anu Chouhan, Aru Shah is back and better than ever!


Miss Quinces: A Graphic Novel Cover Image
By Kat Fajardo, Kat Fajardo (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781338535594
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Graphix - May 3rd, 2022

Sue would do anything not to have to celebrate her quinceañera, especially now that she’s stuck with her relatives in Honduras with no cable, no texting, and no internet! How will she survive all this “quality” time with her rambunctious family? Fajardo’s debut middle grade graphic novel will appeal to fans of Raina Telgemeier and Shannon Hale, or anyone who’s ever felt they don’t live up to their family’s expectations.


Sorceline Cover Image
By Sylvia Douyé, Paola Antista (Illustrator), Ivanka Hahnenberger (Translated by)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781524871314
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Andrews McMeel Publishing - May 17th, 2022

Sorceline is ready to test her skills as a cryptozoologist at Professor Archibald Balzar’s prestigious school, but while she has a curious knack for beasts of all kinds, her temper can get in the way of her human relationships. Will she be able to set aside her anger to help search for a missing student? The gorgeously detailed artwork and mix of cuddly and not so cuddly creatures is sure to draw in any reader with a love of magic.


Swim Team Cover Image
$21.99
ISBN: 9780063056770
Availability: NOT ON OUR SHELVES. Usually Arrives in 4-7 Business Days
Published: HarperAlley - May 17th, 2022

Perfect for fans of Jerry Craft’s New Kid, Swim Team follows Bree as she tries to tackle her fear of swimming while confronting long standing barriers of systemic racism within the public pool system. With her elderly mentor Etta and loving community at her back, Bree is set to turn her school’s failing swim team around. Sometimes the biggest waves start with the smallest ripples.


Ham Helsing #2: Monster Hunter Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780593308950
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Crown Books for Young Readers - June 14th, 2022

Ham Helsing, Vampire Hunter, returns in an all new spooky, silly adventure! Ham is off to summer camp at the mysterious Camp Fish Head Lake where he’ll find a few more monsters than he bargained for. This action-packed tale is perfect for fans of Dog Man and Big Nate, or any fan of uproarious hilarity and energetic story telling!

*Be sure to check out Ham Helsing: Vampire Hunter