Graphic Novels

 

Graphic Novels are a huge hit with kids, especially reluctant readers! Check out our picks along with reviews from our staff!


 

Staff Pick Badge
Lightfall: The Girl & the Galdurian Cover Image
By Tim Probert, Tim Probert (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9780062990464
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: HarperAlley - September 1st, 2020

Immerse yourself in the rich, enchanting world of Irba as we follow Bea and Cad on a quest to find the Pig Wizard! The illustrations are stunning and the characters and friendships will remain with the reader long after the last page. Lightfall was an absolute joy to read, filled with quirky humor and quiet lessons about the power of facing our fears and finding our path.

- Laura G


Measuring Up Cover Image
By Lily LaMotte, Ann Xu (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9780062973863
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: HarperAlley - October 27th, 2020

A story of a young girl named Cici who has just moved from Taiwan and decides to enter a cash prize cooking contest in order to bring her grandmother to the US. A touching story about holding onto our traditions, a celebration of identity, love, and family. Delightfully illustrated, your mouth will water!

- Katie


Twins: A Graphic Novel Cover Image
By Varian Johnson, Shannon Wright (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781338236132
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Graphix - October 6th, 2020

Coretta Scott King Honor author Varian Johnson brings us a new graphic novel filled with humor and love! Twins is perfect for fans of Shannon Hale and Maria Scrivan - a hopeful take on growing through friendships and family!

- Laura G