VIRTUAL - Middle Grade Book Club with Jennifer Chambliss Bertman

Start: 
Saturday, March 18, 2023 - 3:00pm
Location: 
Zoom

Middle Grade Book Club is for middle grade readers ages 8-12. Join fellow readers for a book club discussion facilitated by our Children’s Programming Director, Joy. Parents are welcome as well, but the focus will be on letting our young readers discuss their opinions of the book and its story.


This month we’ll be joined by author Jennifer Chambliss Bertman.

This event will be hosted on Zoom. Please register for the meeting here.


A clever and thought-provoking mystery that pays homage to classic Nancy Drew stories, perfect for fans of Wendy Mass and Trenton Lee Stewart. 

Maizy always assumed she knew everything about her grandmother, Jacuzzi. So when a box full of vintage Nancy Drew books gets left at her mom’s thrift store, Maizy is surprised to find an old photo of her grandmother and two other women tucked beneath the collection. Stranger still, when Maizy shows the photo to Jacuzzi she feigns ignorance, insisting the woman is someone else. Determined to learn the truth — and inspired by the legacy of Nancy Drew — Maizy launches her own investigation with the help of new friends, Nell and Cam. What they discover not only points to the origins of the iconic series, but uncovers a truth from the past that will lead to self-discovery in the present, connecting three generations of women.  

This intergenerational mystery filled with literary history, friendship, and family secrets delivers a captivating tribute to the world’s most famous girl detective. 


Jennifer Chambliss Bertman is the New York Times bestselling author of the Book Scavenger series: Book ScavengerThe Unbreakable Code, and The Alcatraz Escape. Born and raised in the San Francisco Bay Area, she holds an MFA in creative writing and has worked in a variety of roles with children and in publishing. She lives in Colorado with her husband, son, and many pets. She invites you to visit her online at jenniferchamblissbertman.com.

Sisterhood of Sleuths By Jennifer Chambliss Bertman, Vesper Stamper (Illustrator) Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780316331074
Availability: NOT ON OUR SHELVES. Usually Arrives in 4-7 Business Days
Published: Christy Ottaviano Books - October 4th, 2022