Inprint Prizewinners Reading

Saturday, April 7, 2018 - 5:00pm
2421 Bissonnet Street
Houston, TX 77005

This spring, Inprint awarded 10 prizes ranging from $1,000 – $10,000 to students studying creative writing in Houston. Winners of these prizes will give short readings from their work, followed by a reception. Houstonians are invited to Brazos Bookstore for the reading and to meet these exciting young writers.

The 2018 Inprint Prize Winners include:

Inprint Joan and Stanford Alexander Prize in Fiction – Michele Nereim

Inprint Marion Barthelme Prize in Creative Writing – Georgia Pearle

Inprint Paul Verlaine Prize in Poetry – Chelsea Brennan Desautels

Inprint Marion Barthelme Prize in Creative Writing at Rice University – Sonia Hamer

Inprint Donald Barthelme Prizes in Fiction – Joshua Foster and Charlotte Wyatt

Inprint Donald Barthelme Prize in Nonfiction – Alex McElroy

Inprint Donald Barthelme Prize in Poetry – Joshua Gottlieb-Miller and Samantha Thilen

Inprint Marion Barthelme Gulf Coast Prize – Luisa Muradyan-Tannahill

Inprint has been proud to support the next generation of creative writers through annual fellowships and juried prizes for graduate students at the University of Houston Creative Writing Program and an annual prize for an undergraduate at Rice University. This year alone Inprint has provided $198,500 in direct support to these students, and since 1983, Inprint’s support of 500+ emerging writers has totaled more than $4 million. Recipients of these fellowships and prizes come from all parts of the world and have gone on to impact our local and national communities through teaching, writing, publishing, and more.