The Invented Part (Kobo eBook)

The Invented Part By Will Vanderhyden, Rodrigo Fresán Cover Image
$15.95
Available Now

Description


With his mix of science-fiction elements (such as the "Brief History of Science-Fiction" in The Invented Part) along with pop culture references, a suspicious cynicism toward the contemporary world, and a tendency to stuff his books with an overflowing number of jokes, allusions, and ideas, his novels appeal to fans of David Foster Wallace, Jonathan Lethem, Philip K. Dick, Roberto Bolaño, and the like.

As part of Fresán's move from FSG to Open Letter, we signed on three of his books: The Invented Part, The Bottom of the Sky, and Mantra. This commitment to Fresán's work will be supported by a number of marketing efforts.

Recent successes, Yuri Herrera, Valeria Luiselli, lvaro Enrigue, etc., have reignited an interest in Spanish-language literature. Internationally, Fresán is one of the most accomplished of this group of writers, and this novel will build on the attention given to these other authors while also charting a literary path that's more encyclopedic and grandly ambitious.

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9781940953571
Publisher: Open Letter
Publication Date: April 16th, 2017
Language: