Early Readers

Indiana Bones and the Lost Library By Harry Heape, Rebecca Bagley (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Harry Heape, Rebecca Bagley (Illustrator)
$8.95
ISBN: 9780571353521
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Faber & Faber - August 9th, 2022

Indiana Bones and his trusty partner, Aisha, are back for another adventure. This time around, their journey for the Avenger’s lost treasure takes them to the Temple of Diana at Ephesus. They will need to gather all of their smarts and snacks to solve this time traveler’s mystery. Check out Book 1 in the series below!

- Kiarra


Indiana Bones By Harry Heape, Rebecca Bagley (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Harry Heape, Rebecca Bagley (Illustrator)
$8.95
ISBN: 9780571353507
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Faber & Faber - August 10th, 2021

The Underdogs Catch a Cat Burglar By Kate Temple, Jol Temple, Shiloh Gordon (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Kate Temple, Jol Temple, Shiloh Gordon (Illustrator)
$6.99
ISBN: 9780593526965
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Razorbill - September 6th, 2022

Perfect for fans of comical animal do-gooders like The Bad Guys, The InvestiGators, and The Chicken Squad, this hilarious chapter book series follows a group of bumbling dog detectives and their newest recruit-a cat! In this first case, the Underdogs are hot on the tail of a cat burglar. Check out Book 2 below!

- Sara


The Underdogs Fake It Till They Make It By Kate Temple, Jol Temple, Shiloh Gordon (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Kate Temple, Jol Temple, Shiloh Gordon (Illustrator)
$6.99
ISBN: 9780593526989
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Razorbill - November 15th, 2022

InvestiGators: Heist and Seek By John Patrick Green Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781250849885
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: First Second - September 27th, 2022

Mango and Brash return in Heist and Seek where they'll go undercover as fancy artists to stop a heist! This is perfect for fans of Dog Man! Don't forget to stock up on the rest of the series--all books have been signed by John Patrick Green himself!

- Laura


The Mummy's Curse (Museum Kittens #2) By Holly Webb, Sarah Lodge (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Holly Webb, Sarah Lodge (Illustrator)
$6.99
ISBN: 9781680104868
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Tiger Tales - October 12th, 2021

I would get these books for the covers alone, but the stories are actually every bit as cute as the cover kittens! Tasha, Bianca, Boris, and Pete live in the basement of a museum, along with dozens of aunts, uncles, and cousins, and they are training to join the family business - controlling the rat and mouse population at the museum. But they are curious kitties and find more scrapes than mice! They work together to figure things out and always stick together! Cute stories of teamwork. Check out Books 2-4 below!

- Amy


Staff Pick Badge
The Midnight Visitor (Museum Kittens #1) By Holly Webb, Sarah Lodge (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Holly Webb, Sarah Lodge (Illustrator)
$6.99
ISBN: 9781680104851
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Tiger Tales - October 12th, 2021

The Sleepover Mystery (Museum Kittens #3) By Holly Webb, Sarah Lodge (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Holly Webb, Sarah Lodge (Illustrator)
$6.99
ISBN: 9781664340268
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Tiger Tales - October 11th, 2022

The Treasure Map (Museum Kittens #4) By Holly Webb, Sarah Lodge (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Holly Webb, Sarah Lodge (Illustrator)
$6.99
ISBN: 9781664340275
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Tiger Tales - October 11th, 2022