Early Readers

As summertime comes into full swing we’re looking forward to some amazing new reads! Check out our Summer Reading Guide for 2022 to discover our picks for each age group and genre below – and be sure to look for the Treehouse stamp of approval noting our favorite books in each section! 


 

The Case of the Curious Scouts (Secret Spy Society #2) Cover Image
$13.99
ISBN: 9780593204382
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - March 1st, 2022

  Peggy, Rita, and Dot are back in an all new assignment from Josephine Baker and the Lady Spies! Join these daring detectives (and their pet cheetah) as they solve a dastardly theft! Filled with clues, quirky characters, and hot chocolate galore, this gorgeously illustrated early reader series is perfect for any young investigator.

*Be sure to check out The Case of the Missing Cheetah


Sir Ladybug Cover Image
By Corey R. Tabor, Corey R. Tabor (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9780063069060
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Balzer + Bray - March 29th, 2022

Join Sir Ladybug, his herald (a roly-poly named Pell), and his squire (a snail named Sterling), as they embark on a quest to save a helpless caterpillar from the clutches of a monster (a hungry chickadee)! This silly graphic novel explores friendship between even the smallest of creatures in a hilarious and fun new way.


Out in the Wild!: A Graphix Chapters Book (Bug Scouts #1) Cover Image
By Mike Lowery, Mike Lowery (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9781338726329
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Graphix - April 19th, 2022

Doug and Abby love everything about being Bug Scouts; their scout gear, cool badges, and super-secret HQ. Josh, however, is not as big of a fan. Now they must journey into the forest to earn their Foraging Bug Badge, all while avoiding poisonous plants and a very hungry frog. This new early reader series is perfect for fans of Dogman and Narwhal and Jelly and sure to have emerging readers laughing out loud.


Ada Twist and the Disappearing Dogs: (The Questioneers Book #5) Cover Image
By Andrea Beaty, David Roberts (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781419743528
Availability: NOT ON OUR SHELVES. Usually Arrives in 4-7 Business Days
Published: Harry N. Abrams - May 17th, 2022

Ada Twist returns in this all new chapter book! When pets start going missing from Blue River Creek, Ada’s Questioneer friends suspect a pet thief! But Ada knows it’s important not to jump to conclusions. She’ll have to use the Scientific Method to help find an entire town’s missing pets. But can they find them before even more pets disappear?  

*Be sure to check out the rest of the Questioneers series