Mr. Penguin and the Lost Treasure (Paperback)

Staff Pick Badge
Mr. Penguin and the Lost Treasure Cover Image
By Alex T. Smith, Alex T. Smith (Illustrator)
$9.99
On Our Shelves Now
2 on hand, as of Jan 15 6:30am
(YOUNG READERS)

Staff Reviews


Get ready for an adventuring penguin! He has a dashing hat! He has a battered satchel! He has a packed lunch of fish finger sandwiches! Now he just needs an adventure! The two-tone, comical illustrations throughout are perfect for fans of DOGMAN. Mr. Penguin is sure to delight young readers with his wacky hijinks and love of fish!


PICTURE BOOKS

— From Kids Books Laura Recommends

Description


Meet Mr. Penguin: adventurer (and penguin)
He has a dashing hat. He has a battered satchel. He has a packed lunch of fish finger sandwiches. Now he just needs an adventure So when Bouddica Bones from the Museum of Extraordinary objects calls for help, Mr. Penguin swings into action. Can he and Colin the spider find the museum's missing treasure before bandits do? Or is this the adventure Mr. Penguin should have never answered?
This humorous page-turning story from Alex T. Smith, the author-illustrator of the popular Claude series, is sure to thrill young readers looking for a good adventure.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781682631706
ISBN-10: 1682631702
Publisher: Peachtree Publishing Company
Publication Date: April 1st, 2020
Pages: 208
Language: English