Wednesday Wilson Connects the Dots (Hardcover)

Wednesday Wilson Connects the Dots By Bree Galbraith, Morgan Goble (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Bree Galbraith, Morgan Goble (Illustrator)
$15.99
NOT ON OUR SHELVES. Usually Arrives in 4-7 Business Days

Description


Will an insult (and Ruby Beautiful?!) spark Wednesday Wilson’s next business idea?

When Wednesday Wilson and her best friend, Charlie, get an unexpected day off from school, they plan to work on a new business idea. But their day gets upended when they find out they have to spend it with Ruby Beautiful, their former best friend who dumped them for the Emmas. Things get even stranger when Ruby comes to Charlie’s defense after the Emmas make fun of his freckles. Ruby tells the Emmas that, according to her cool older brother, Raj, freckles are popular, and, in fact “People spend tons of money to get freckles tattooed on their faces.” Wait, could this be the perfect new business idea Wednesday has been searching for? And, even more important, could this mean she and Charlie have their best friend back?

Part of Bree Galbraith’s critically acclaimed early chapter book series, this title brings everything readers love: a high-energy plot, loads of twists and turns and a diverse cast of unforgettable characters. What they’ll also love is finally learning why Ruby Beautiful stopped being friends with Wednesday, and why she became friends with the Emmas instead. Short chapters filled with Morgan Goble’s character-focused illustrations, lists and other clever images make this series perfect for emerging readers. Definitions of business-oriented vocabulary words that appear throughout the story maintain the fun theme. The story encourages ingenuity, creative thinking and problem solving. It makes a great choice for character education lessons on initiative, perseverance and teamwork.

About the Author


Bree Galbraith is the author of several critically acclaimed children's books, including Wednesday Wilson Gets Down to Business, Usha and the Stolen Sun and Nye, Sand and Stones. Bree holds a master's in creative writing from the University of British Columbia. She lives with her family in Vancouver, British Columbia.
Morgan Goble has been drawing since she could first hold a crayon. A graduate of the Bachelor of Illustration program at Sheridan College, she is the illustrator of Wednesday Wilson Gets Down to Business and Wednesday Wilson Fixes All Your Problems. Morgan lives with her husband and their cat, Noni, in London, Ontario.

Praise For…


Wednesday is funny and charming and sure to win over readers, especially fans of Ramona Quimby, Marty McGuire, and Clementine.—School Library Journal (Praise for Wednesday Wilson Gets Down to Business)

This upbeat story provides readers with information and vocabulary for building a business but even greater lessons about friendship, communication, and self-worth ... high appeal for budding entrepreneurs.—Kirkus Reviews

This second outing for Wednesday and company is a welcome addition to any early chapter book collection, recommended for fans of “Stella Diaz”, “Mindy Kim”, and “Zoey & Sassafras”.—School Library Journal (Praise for Wednesday Wilson Fixes All Your Problems)

... this volume is well designed for children transitioning to chapter books. The amusing first-person narrative will please Wednesday Wilson fans as well as readers new to this enjoyable series.—Booklist

An absolute treasure to add to all collections.—School Library Journal, starred review

With short chapters and easy plot line, and a heroine who has wormed her way into our affections, Wednesday Wilson Connects the Dots is a good choice for beginner readers.—CM Magazine
Product Details
ISBN: 9781525303296
ISBN-10: 1525303295
Publisher: Kids Can Press
Publication Date: June 6th, 2023
Pages: 144
Language: English
Series: Wednesday Wilson