Tale of a Scaredy-Dog (Bea Garcia #3) (Prebound)

Tale of a Scaredy-Dog (Bea Garcia #3) Cover Image
$18.80
Special Order - Subject to Availability

Other Books in Series

This is book number 3 in the Bea Garcia series.

Description


Bea Garcia is an artist and her favorite subject is Sophie, the smartest dog in the world. This spunky chapter book series is perfect for fans of Amelia's Notebook, Judy Moody, and Dory Fantasmagory series.

Sophie is also Bea Garcia's best friend ever. They both love peanut butter cookies and hanging out in the crabapple tree in the backyard. They also like to snuggle together and dream of all sorts of adventures. Bea and Sophie also share a strong dislike for Bert, the monster next door.

When Bea's teacher makes her visit Bert for a school assignment, Bea brings Sophie along for extra security and comfort. But even monsters have pets, and Bert has a terrible one: Big Kitty. When Big Kitty attacks, Sophie jumps out a window and sprints away--far from Bea Bea goes on a frantic search for her best friend but Sophie is nowhere to be found. Will Bea's best friend ever come home again?

About the Author


Deborah Zemke has written and illustrated many books for young readers, including the wildly successful Doodles place mat series. Her work has also appeared in several magazines. She is also the designer of the ITC Zemke Hand font. She lives in Missouri.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780606413275
ISBN-10: 0606413278
Publisher: Turtleback Books
Publication Date: July 3rd, 2018
Pages: 160
Language: English
Series: Bea Garcia