The Do-Over (Hardcover)

The Do-Over By Rodrigo Vargas, Coni Yovaniniz (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Rodrigo Vargas, Coni Yovaniniz (Illustrator)
$24.99
NOT ON OUR SHELVES. Usually Arrives in 4-7 Business Days

Description


Friendship and creativity come together when three girls open their own styling studio in this new graphic novel series that’s perfect for fans of Click and Smile

Shy Mariana is looking for her chance to shine. She's having trouble making friends after a cross-country move to Ohio, plus, her dad refuses to let her help out at his hair salon, despite the fact that she's a social media expert!

So when she meets science whiz Zoe and creative maven Everly, and the three decide to start their own hair styling studio, she finally finds the friends—and the calling—she’s been searching for. The trio's studio, True Colors, is a smash hit, and the girls are having a blast. Not to mention, Mariana loves helping her fellow middle-school clients express themselves.

But with the town Harvest Fest on the horizon and a line of customers always at the door, the friends have to scale up quickly, and they don't always agree on how. Can Mariana find the courage to speak up for what she wants? And does True Colors have what it takes to succeed in business and friendship?

Praise For…


"Brightly colored expressive art, diverse main characters, and a story full of heart, humor, and the power of having supportive friends, make this title stand out among graphic novels with similar themes. Pair with Kayla Miller’s “Click” graphic novels." — School Library Journal

"As well as sympathetic human frailty, the characters model growth, empathy, and patience in their interactions. Touching in its vibrant and earnest depiction of vulnerability and being true to who you are." — Kirkus Reviews

Product Details
ISBN: 9780358394044
ISBN-10: 035839404X
Publisher: Clarion Books
Publication Date: May 23rd, 2023
Pages: 224
Language: English
Series: Do-Over