This World We Live In (Compact Disc)

This World We Live In Cover Image
Special Order - Subject to Availability


The heart-wrenching companion to the bestselling novels Life As We Knew It and The Dead & The Gone.

It’s been a year since a meteor collided with the moon, catastrophically altering the earth’s climate. Miranda and her two brothers spend their days scavenging for food and household items, while their mother stays at home and desperately tries to hold on to the ordinary activities of their previous life. But they all know that nothing is truly normal in this surreal new world they live in.
The struggle to survive intensifies when Miranda’s father and stepmother arrive with a baby and three strangers in tow. One of the newcomers is Alex Morales, and as Miranda’s complicated feelings for him turn to love, his plans for his future thwart their relationship. Then a devastating tornado hits the town of Howell, and Miranda makes a decision that will change their lives forever.

About the Author

Susan Beth Pfeffer's first two apocalyptic novels, "Life As We Knew It" and "The Dead & The Gone," received numerous awards and were widely praised by reviewers as action-packed, thrilling, and utterly terrifying. Both novels are also available on audio from Listening Library. In "This World We Live In," the main characters from each of the previous audiobooks--Miranda Evans and Alex Morales--come together in a world where courage and faith blend seamlessly in the struggle to survive mass devastation.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780307582256
Publisher: Listening Library (Audio)
Publication Date: April 13th, 2010