Don't Say a Word, Mama / No Digas Nada, Mama (Kobo eBook)

Don't Say a Word, Mama / No Digas Nada, Mama Cover Image
$8.99
Available Now

Description



Mamá says she has the best daughters in the world. The two women live near their mother-Rosa with her husband and children, Blanca by herself. They both have flourishing gardens. Rosa and Blanca are so generous and kind and thoughtful-well, everyone, including Mamá, ends up with too much corn, tomatoes, and red hot chiles! It's crazy! It's also Joe Hayes at his finest, telling one of those stories young kids love, full of mishaps, surprise endings, and happy mommas! In fact, one seven-year old-after hearing Joe tell Don't Say a Word, Mama!-came home and told her mother, "I heard a story today that I think changed my life!" That's a pretty fantastic endorsement!

2014 Honor Book, Patterson Prize for Books for Young People

Joe Hayes has been enchanting listeners and readers alike for over thirty years. His books have received many awards including two Land of Enchantment Children's Book Awards and an Aesop Accolade Award. His books have also been on the Texas Bluebonnet Award Master List three times. Ghost Fever won the Texas Bluebonnet Award for 2006 2007.

Esau Andrade Valencia comes from a family of folk artists. He is increasingly being recognized as a master artist in the tradition of Diego Rivera and Rufino Tamayo. His paintings are included in the collection of The Museum of Latin American Art in Long Beach, California, as well as in the Downey Museum of Art in Downey, California.


Product Details
ISBN-13: 9781935955306
Publisher: Cinco Puntos Press
Publication Date: October 28th, 2013
Language: