Athlete vs. Mathlete (Paperback)

Athlete vs. Mathlete Cover Image
$7.99
Not On Our Shelves. Usually arrives in 1-5 Days

Description


Owen Evans lights up the scoreboards. His brother, Russell, rocks the school boards. These twin brothers couldn't be more different. They've long kept the peace by going their separate ways, but all that is about to change. The new basketball coach recruits Russell for the seventh grade team and a jealous Owen has to fight to stay in the game. When someone tries to steal Russell's spot as captain of the mathlete team, will the two be able to put aside their differences in order to save his position? Or will they be sidelined?

Perfect for fans of Matt Christopher and Andrew Clements alike, this is a lighthearted and hilarious look at what happens when brains meets brawn meets basketball.

About the Author


W.C. MACK is the author of numerous books for children, including After All, You're Callie Boone and the Canadian hockey novel Hat Trick. She was raised in Vancouver and now lives in Portland. www.wcmack.com
Product Details
ISBN: 9781599908588
ISBN-10: 1599908581
Publisher: Bloomsbury U.S.A. Children's Books
Publication Date: February 5th, 2013
Pages: 208
Language: English
Series: Athlete Vs Mathlete (Quality)