The Boys of Fire and Ash (Hardcover)

The Boys of Fire and Ash Cover Image
$16.99
Not On Our Shelves. Usually arrives in 1-5 Days

Description


"The compelling mythology and dystopian setting will appeal to genre readers. Fans of James Dashner, Margaret Peterson Haddix, and Patrick Ness need look no further."--Kirkus


Fans of Rick Riordan and Anthony Horowitz will want to read this action-filled debut novel that offers a new world to enjoy and a new underdog to root for.--Booklist

Abandoned at birth, the Brothers of the Ikkuma Pit know no mothers. They fend for themselves, each training their Little Brother to survive until they turn sixteen, when it's their Leaving Day. No boy knows what's beyond the forest. But when Urgle's Little Brother, Cubby, is carried off by troll-like predators, Urgle and two of his Brothers embark on a quest to rescue him from a place from which no one has ever returned.

More praise for The Boys of Fire and Ash:


"McIsaac's debut fantasy novel is fast-paced and heartstopping. . . . This self-contained story is an entertaining read that will be enjoyed by many."--School Library Journal

"The novel is urgently gritty, with rich worldbuilding and plenty of action."--Publishers Weekly

"Contemplative readers will be left with questions to ponder and ethical decisions to mull as well as a satisfying and tense read."--The Bulletin

About the Author


Meaghan McIsaac grew up in Canada. A sci-fi/fantasy nerd, she packed up all her movies and books and shipped off to the UK to complete an MA in writing for children. Meaghan eventually returned to Canada broke and worked at a series of unpaid internships at publishing houses, magazines, and gossip rags. Through it all, she was writing stories in the office, on the subway, and on her lunch breaks. The Boys of Fire and Ash is her debut novel. Visit her at meaghanmcisaac.com and follow @MeaghanMcIsaac. From the Trade Paperback edition.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780385744454
ISBN-10: 0385744455
Publisher: Delacorte Press
Publication Date: May 12th, 2015
Pages: 336
Language: English