The Terror of the Southlands (Hardcover)

The Terror of the Southlands Cover Image
By Caroline Carlson, Dave Phillips (Illustrator)
$16.99
Not On Our Shelves. Usually arrives in 1-5 Days

Description


More pirates, more magic, and more adventure in the second book of the Very Nearly Honorable League of Pirates series Caroline Carlson brings the unceasing wit, humor, and fun of the first book in the series, Magic Marks the Spot, to this epic sequel. Fans of Lemony Snicket's Series of Unfortunate Events and Trenton Lee Stewart's Mysterious Benedict Society will love this quirky tween series and hope to join the VNHLP just like Hilary

Hilary Westfield is now a bona fide pirate, but when her daring, her magical know-how, and even her gargoyle don't convince the VNHLP that she's worthy of her title, the Terror of the Southlands, she sets off with her crew on a High Seas adventure. But then Miss Pimm disappears and Hilary decides to find the missing Enchantress and protect the magic of Augusta.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062194367
ISBN-10: 0062194364
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: September 9th, 2014
Pages: 319
Language: English
Series: Very Nearly Honorable League of Pirates