The Dark (Sergio Chejfec)

Article by mark

Staff Pick Logo
The Dark Cover Image
By Sergio Chejfec, Heather Cleary (Translator)
$14.95
ISBN: 9781934824436
Availability: Not On Our Shelves. Usually arrives in 1-5 Days
Published: Open Letter Books - December 11th, 2013

Sergio Cejfec's THE DARK is a gorgeous, meditative novel that explores both the internal and external world of its unnamed narrator. Recounting the events of a past relationship with factory worker, Delia, the narrator spends his time reminiscing and regretting his past actions. Although tradional plot is absent, this allows the author plenty of space to digress brilliantly about walking, factory workers and the notion of geography. Quiet, disturbing and utterly original, THE DARK is a revelation. Perfect for fans of W.G. Sebald and Thomas Bernhard. Translated by Heather Cleary.


Article Type Terms: